BGaming 3 Lucky Monkeys Hold & Win: the three pots, five jackpots and real numbers

Short answer — BGaming released 3 Lucky Monkeys Hold & Win on 28 September 2026. Its official game page lists an RTP of 96.98%, medium volatility, 20 lines on a 5×3 grid, a maximum multiplier of x5,000 and a hit rate printed as 5.50. Six or more Coins start the Hold & Win bonus with 3 respins; three monkey "pots" can expand the grid to 5×5, collect Coin values or boost them, and five jackpots sit on top. On a ₱20 spin, the x5,000 cap is ₱100,000, by our calculation. Among 15 released BGaming slots with "Hold & Win" in the name, its RTP is exactly the median.
This guide is for players who see the game in a lobby and want to know what it actually does before spending anything. We read BGaming's launch news and game page, compared the game with the studio's other Hold & Win titles, and turned the published figures into peso terms. We did not play the game for real money, and nothing here is a demo result.
What did BGaming announce on 28 September?
The BGaming news post, filed under Game Release and dated 28 September 2026, presents the title as part of its "#Classic" portfolio: an Asian-inspired slot with gold Coins and three monkeys above the reels, each linked to its own money pot and feature. It quotes Yana Drabianok, Game Design Team Lead, explaining the jackpot design: "The Royal Jackpot is the big one: you need to expand the grid to 5×5 and fill every position with Coins to get there."
The official game page carries the specification block. Here is everything it prints, exactly as shown.
| Field on the game page | Printed value |
|---|---|
| Game type | Slots |
| Grid / lines | 5×3 (5×5 when expanded); 20 lines |
| RTP | 96.98% |
| Volatility | Medium |
| Hit rate | 5.50 (no unit given) |
| Max multiplier | x5,000 |
| Max win | EUR 250,000 |
| Release date | Sep 28, 2026 |
| Free-spin rate | Not stated (the game has no free spins listed) |
Two of those numbers need a careful reading. The hit rate is printed as "5.50" with no unit. Studios usually mean one winning spin in every 5.5 spins on average, which would be about 18.2% of spins; BGaming does not define it on the page, so that percentage is our interpretation. And the max win of EUR 250,000 divided by x5,000 implies a top stake of EUR 50 per spin, by our arithmetic; the page does not print the bet range.
How do the three pots and the Hold & Win round work?
The page and the news post describe the same sequence. In the base game, three monkeys sit above the reels, one each for Expand, Collect and Boost. When a matching Special Coin lands, it "flies to its monkey and is collected", which can activate or upgrade that power before or during the bonus.
- Trigger. Six or more Coins start Hold & Win outright; two or more give "a smaller chance". The page does not say how small.
- Respins. The round starts with 3 spins, and every new Coin resets the counter to 3. It ends when no spins remain or the grid is full.
- Expand. Grows the grid from 5×3 (15 cells) to 5×5 (25 cells), and "becomes a Coin worth ×3–×10".
- Collect. Gathers the values of all visible Coins without removing them.
- Boost. Adds its value to every Coin on the grid except Jackpot Coins.
- Payout. "The final win is the total value of all Coins collected."
Expanding the grid adds 10 cells, a two-thirds increase in space, by our calculation. That matters because two of the five jackpots depend on filling the grid completely.
How are the five jackpots won?
Mini, Minor and Major are awarded when their Jackpot Coins land on the grid. Grand is awarded when the full 5×3 grid is filled with Coins, and Royal when the expanded 5×5 grid is completely filled. The page does not print the jackpot values, so we cannot convert them to pesos. Filling 25 cells instead of 15 is a much harder target, which matches the designer's description of Royal as "the big one".
One wording difference between the two official pages
The news post says Random Bonus starts the feature "with between one and three monkey powers activated". The game page's summary says Random Bonus "can start Hold & Win with one or two pot powers active", while its Buy Bonus section says "from one monkey power to all three". We report all three wordings as printed. If you are considering the Random Bonus purchase, check the in-game rules screen, which is the version that applies.
What does 96.98% RTP mean in pesos?
RTP is a long-run average over a very large number of spins. Expressed as a cost, 96.98% means an expected ₱302 kept by the game for every ₱10,000 wagered, by our calculation (₱10,000 × 3.02%). A few examples:
| Stake per spin | 100 spins wagered | Expected cost over those spins | x5,000 cap on one spin |
|---|---|---|---|
| ₱5 | ₱500 | ₱15.10 | ₱25,000 |
| ₱10 | ₱1,000 | ₱30.20 | ₱50,000 |
| ₱20 | ₱2,000 | ₱60.40 | ₱100,000 |
| ₱50 | ₱5,000 | ₱151.00 | ₱250,000 |
The expected-cost column is an average, not a forecast: a real 100-spin session can end far above or below it, especially in a game where much of the value is concentrated in a bonus round. The cap column is the ceiling the provider prints, not a likely result. Chance ×2 and the Buy Bonus options change the stake, and the page does not print their prices or RTPs, so these figures apply to standard spins only. Operators may also run a different RTP setting; the in-game information screen shows the one in use.
How does it compare with BGaming's other Hold & Win slots?
BGaming's public game sitemap lists 16 titles with "Hold and Win" or "Hold & Win" in their address. We opened each official page on 22 October 2026. One, Luxury Feast, shows a release date of 16 November 2026, so we left it out. The other 15 are below, oldest first.
| Game (official page) | Release | RTP | Max multiplier | Volatility | Hit rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| God Of Wealth Hold and Win | 2024-01-18 | 95.24% | x2,000 | Very high | 2.21 |
| Dragon Age Hold & Win | 2024-06-18 | 96.14% | x5,624 | Not stated | 2.39 |
| Catch The Gold Hold and Win | 2024-08-13 | 94.98% | x2,000 | Medium-high | 2.22 |
| Golden Pinata Hold and Win | 2025-06-03 | 96.14% | x5,624 | Very high | 2.39 |
| Golden Paw Hold & Win | 2025-11-12 | 97.00% | x2,000 | Medium-low | 4.56 |
| Winter Trophy Hold and Win | 2026-02-02 | 96.14% | x5,624 | Very high | 2.39 |
| Golden Avalon Hold and Win | 2026-03-03 | 97.10% | x3,000 | Medium-high | 2.24 |
| Piggy Bank Hold&Win | 2026-03-19 | 96.98% | x2,500 | Medium | Not stated |
| Grand Buffalo Hold and Win | 2026-04-21 | 96.70% | x5,000 | High | 4.33 |
| Royal Beellion Hold & Win | 2026-04-28 | 97.00% | x5,000 | Medium-low | 6.76 |
| Shark & Spark Hold & Win | 2026-05-28 | 97.00% | x5,000 | Medium-high | 4.40 |
| Stars & Stripes Hold and Win | 2026-06-30 | 96.70% | x5,000 | Very high | 4.33 |
| St. Patrick’s Pots Hold and Win | 2026-08-11 | 97.75% | x3,000 | Medium | 38.29 |
| 3 Lucky Monkeys Hold & Win | 2026-09-28 | 96.98% | x5,000 | Medium | 5.50 |
| Spider Circus Hold and Win | 2026-10-19 | 97.00% | x5,000 | Medium | 6.76 |

What the comparison shows, by our count:
- RTP. The 15 range from 94.98% (Catch The Gold) to 97.75% (St. Patrick's Pots). 3 Lucky Monkeys, at 96.98%, ties with Piggy Bank at the median; six list a higher figure. The gap between the lowest and highest is worth ₱277 per ₱10,000 wagered over the long run.
- Max multiplier. Six of the 15, including 3 Lucky Monkeys, list x5,000. The highest is x5,624 (three titles) and the lowest x2,000 (three titles).
- Volatility. 3 Lucky Monkeys is one of four titles labelled Medium. The two 2024 releases that print a label are Very high and Medium-high.
- Hit rate. Its printed 5.50 sits between the low-2 figures of the older 25-line games and the 6.76 of the 60-line titles. St. Patrick's Pots prints 38.29, a format so different that we do not compare it directly.
Nine of the ten 2026 releases list an RTP of 96.70% or more, against 94.98% to 96.14% for the three 2024 releases. That is a pattern in the published numbers, not a statement from BGaming about its design policy.
Before you play in the Philippines
BGaming's page describes the title as a demo on its own site; whether a Philippine platform offers the real-money version is up to each operator, and we have not verified any. The PAGCOR responsible gaming page bars persons under 21 from all online gaming platforms and advises checking that a site is licensed at pagcorguarantee.ph before you play or pay. Decide your session budget in pesos before the first spin; in a Coin-collecting bonus game, it is easy to keep chasing the next pot.
Sources (checked 22 October 2026): BGaming news, 28 September 2026; 3 Lucky Monkeys Hold & Win game page; the 14 other BGaming game pages linked in the comparison table; PAGCOR responsible gaming. Expected costs, peso caps, the implied EUR 50 top stake, the hit-rate percentage and the series comparison are our calculation.
